Huapai Ref. T3005

Applications open
Huapai
Posted 2 months ago

Nanny needed for about 7-8mths. 3yr old is in full time daycare a short drive from the family’s home. 8yr old attends the local school a short walk from home. Mum and dad both work full time – dad is in the Air Force and mum works for an Architectural practice in the city. Since the start of Oct dad has been commuting between Auckland and Wellington, working alternating weeks in each location and is about to embark on a series of overseas work trips. This will leave mum to look after the household alone through most of Feb & March. Family are also relocating to Wellington late July/Aug. Family and work related stress is taking it’s toll on mum and the family need some support to help out mum and not let any of this stress affect the boys. Looking for a support solution to help ease the burden between now and when they relocate to Wellington. They are thinking weekday after school support for 4 days per week (mum works from home on Wed). Want to keep 3yr old in daycare. Need someone to collect 8yr old from school, 3yr old from daycare, take them home or to extracurricular activities (currently swimming at the Air Force Base and possibly basketball for 8yr old). Prepare meals for the boys, get them showered/bathed and maybe tidy up after them if there is time, so mum can get home and spend quality time with the boys before bedtime. Some arrangements may change slightly when dad is home but for continuity the nanny can expect the same weekly duties however dad would take care of extracurricular activities and share the other duties to make the week a bit lighter (but for the same pay). Family will have a cleaner so no expectation for cleaning or laundry – just tidying up after the boys but only as time allows. However can offer an extra 2-2.5hrs per week if nanny is interested in doing the cleaning etc.. Parents are non-smokers would want the nanny to be also. Are looking for someone that fits well with their family. They have 2 cats.

Job Features

Job CategoryNanny
Start date:31st January - approx 14th July
Days of the week:Mon, Tues, Thurs, Fri
Hours:3pm-6pm (12-14.5hrs per week)
Children:Boy 8yrs, boy 3yrs
Hourly rate:$20 per hour flexi
Drivers license required:Yes
Own car required:Yes

Apply Online

A valid email address is required.