Remuera Ref. T3007

Applications open
Remuera
Posted 2 weeks ago

Nanny with either or both sole charge experience and overseas experience. Independant nanny who is proactive. Mum likes a tidy home – you use it you put it back, keep the house tidy. Give the girls guidance. Quite a “full” role. Helping with the girls and home. Nanny needs to have flexibility to babysit. Combination of sole charge and mother’s help but the nanny will essentially be working sole charge when mum is there. General housekeeping, light household duties from girls bedrooms – wardrobes, drawers, bathroom etc. Older girl at Dio, younger one has a private tutor off site. Younger one has developmental delays – autism spectrum – is like having an 8yr old to care for. After school activities – nanny will take one child, mum will take the other. There will be times when mum travels for work or has meetings etc, then nanny will do it all alone. Nanny needs a full license but the family has a car for the nanny to use for job related driving; nanny will need to have reliable transport to and from job. After morning drop off nanny will need to go back to the house and get things prepared for the afternoon, meal prep etc. Suit someone who is just back from overseas or a uni student. This position requires a high level of etiquette and respect when answering the door and taking the children out and about. This position would suit a well dressed and professional nanny that is confident and experienced in working alongside the mother and ensuring the whole house is running smoothly. There will be a car provided for use for household/childcare errands only in the hours of scheduled work, full license needed. Understanding of a Jewish household, be self motivator, respectful, energetic with a positive attitude. Second languages bonus in French, German, Spanish, Hebrew.

Job Features

Job CategoryNanny
Start date:1st week of March
Days of the week:Mon 7.30am-9.30am & 2.30pm-6.30pm, Tues 2.30pm-6.30pm, Wed 7.30am-9.30am & 2.30pm-6.30pm, Thurs & Fri 2.30om-6.30pm
Hours:see days
Children:13yr twin girls
Hourly rate:$22 per hour
Drivers license required:Yes
Own car required:No

Apply Online

A valid email address is required.