AK7287 – 1 full day & 3 afternoons Papakura

Applications open
Papakura
Posted 3 months ago

This family are seeking a lovely and energetic nanny to care for two children, 7 year boy and 1 year girl for 4-5 days per week (approx. 29 hours flexible). During the full day the care would be mainly for the 1 year old until school pick up in the afternoon for the 7 year boy. The 7 year boy has a disability so needs a little more assistance with fine motor skills such as unwrapping snacks, helping to get dressed and the end of food (the fiddly bits). He is a beautiful boy that is much like most 7 year olds although he is fairly non verbal and the nanny will need to learn a few signs for day to day care. No lifting is required but the nanny will need to be there to assist him getting into his car seat, bath etc. As long as the nanny has the right attitude and is caring and patient, the boy will be an absolute delight to be with. This position would suit a nanny that is kind, patient but also has enough energy to get out and about with the children daily and take the boy swimming and to parks etc. A little house management required when 1 year girl is sleeping but the job is child related. The mother will be around in the afternoons to help but is out and about during the day. Ideally this family would like a nanny who is happy to do a few hours on the weekend, additional hours in school holidays and also the possibility to move to two full days if needed. However, these options are flexible for the right nanny.

Job Features

Job CategoryNanny
Start date:November 2019 - long term
Days of the week:Any days except Thursdays
Hours:8:30 am - 6 pm and afternoons 2 pm - 6:30 pm & Sat 8 am - 1pm
Children:1 year girl and 7 year boy
Hourly rate:$20-$24 per hour flexible
Drivers license required:yes
Own car required:yes

Apply Online

A valid email address is required.